View Cart Feedback
Please rate your experience
with Midleton GAA Club
Leave this field empty
Leave this field empty

You must enable Javascript in your browser to use this website.

Click here to find out how

County Senior Hurling Championship

29 August, 2014

Cork County Senior Hurling Championship

After defeating Killeagh in the second round of the Championship our senior hurlers are back in action this coming Sunday 31st of August in Pairc Ui Chaoimh v Douglas @ 4pm.
The management will be hoping for a repeat of the last round's performance and more to face the tough challenge of the men from Douglas.
Confidence should be high with the return of our Cork players Conor and Killian, but this will be a very tough assisgnment have no doubt about it.
In the past we played Douglas only last year in the first round in Carrigtwohill and after a very tough game we emerged winners by 1.17 v 1.13.
We'd like to wish the panel, the manager Peter and his fellow selectors the very best of luck in this winner takes all game.
Lets hope there will be a large vocal support for the Magpies on the day. 


Report from Last years game - 

"Our senior hurlers had a hard fought victory in the first round of the Championship against Douglas in Carrigtwohill last Sunday afternoon.
The game was very even in the first half and came to life with a cracker of a goal from Conor Lehane only for Douglas to reply with a goal after a free came off the upright. They led at the break by 1-09 v1-07.
In the second half we fought our way back into the game with scores from Conor, Peter Dowling, James Nagle and Brian Hartnett to push us into a four point lead, despite some pressure on our defence late on we stood firm and held on for a deserved win by 1-17 v 1-13. Well done to the players and the management for all their work in the past number of months to ensure this victory and we can now look forward to the draw for the next round".
Team: Tommy Wallace, Elliot Mulcahy, Patrick O Mahony, Alwyn Kearney, Seamus O Farrell, Finbar O Mahony, James Nagle(0-01), Peter Dowling(0-02), Padraig O Keeffe(0-02) Paul Haughney, Padraig O Shea (0-01), Conor Lehane (1-08), Brian Hartnett (0-01), Luke O Farrell (0-01) & Patrick White (0-01). Subs used Ian Kennifick for Paul Haughney (inj) and Eoin Walsh for Padraig O Keeffe.

© 2021 Midleton GAA Club | Web design by Granite Digital