View Cart Feedback
Please rate your experience
with Midleton GAA Club
Leave this field empty
Leave this field empty

You must enable Javascript in your browser to use this website.

Click here to find out how

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Semi Final Cork v Dublin

07 August, 2013

GAA All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Semi-Final

Cork v Dublin

The Cork Senior Hurling team to play Dublin in Sunday's All-Ireland Semi-Final at 3.30pm in Croke Park will line out as follows:

     1. Anthony Nash

2. Stephen McDonnell 3. Shane O'Neill   4. Conor O'Sullivan
Glen Rovers    Bishopstown       Sarsfields

5. Tom Kenny    6. Christopher Joyce   7. William Egan
Grenagh     Na Piarsaigh               Kilbrin

  8. Lorcan Mc Loughlin   9. Daniel Kearney
  Kanturk      Sarsfields
10. Seamus Harnedy   11. Jamie Coughlan   12. Pa Cronin
St. Ita's                Newtownshandrum        Bishopstown

13. Luke O'Farrell   14. Patrick Horgan   15. Conor Lehane
Midleton     Glen Rovers          Midleton

16. Darren McCarthy Ballymartle
17. Kilian Murphy Erin's Own
18. Brian Murphy Bride Rovers
19. Mark Ellis Millstreet
20. Stephen White Ballygarvan
21. Rob O'Shea Carrigaline
22. Cian McCarthy Sarsfields
23. Stephen Moylan Douglas
24. Cathal Naughton Newtownshandrum
25. Michael Cussen Sarsfields
26. Michael O'Sullivan Tracton

Jimmy Barry-Murphy has made no changes in personnel to the team that defeated Kilkenny in the All-Ireland Quarter-Final. Brian Murphy returns to the panel following a serious shoulder injury sustained in a club game. 

Sunday, August 11th

3.30pm @ Croke Park (Preceded by Minor Semi-Final, Kilkenny v Waterford at 1.30pm)

Referee: James Owens (Wexford)

Next round: The winners play Limerick or Clare in the All-Ireland Final on September 8th.

The game will be live on RTE 2 and C103, with updates on the Cork GAA website and on our Twitter page @MidletonGaa & @OfficialCorkGAA.


Tickets on sale online at and at selected Centra/SuperValu stores.

Stand: €40 (usual concessions), juveniles €5, terrace €25

Team News
The Cork team for Sunday's game will be announced on the Cork Gaa website tomorrow night (Thursday).

Among other locations, parking is available at the O'Connell School Car Park, North Richmond St, Off North Circular Road (NCR) adjacant to the Canal End. Open three hours before the match, one hour after the last match. Signs will be out.

Championship Results to Date Cork

23/06/2013: Cork 0-23 Clare 0-15 (Munster Semi-Final)

14/07/2013: Limerick 0-24 Cork 0-15 (Munster Final)

28/07/2013: Cork 0-19 Kilkenny 0-14 (All-Ireland Quarter-Final)


08/06/2013: Wexford 1-17 Dublin 1-17 (Leinster Quarter-Final)

15/06/2013: Dublin 1-17 Wexford 0-12 (Leinster Quarter-Final Replay)

23/06/2013: Kilkenny 1-14 Dublin 0-17 (Leinster Semi-Final)

29/06/2013: Dublin 1-16 Kilkenny 0-16 (Leinster Semi-Final Replay)

07/07/2013: Dublin 2-25 Galway 2-13 (Leinster Final)

Did You Know?
Cork played Dublin in the All-Ireland Final of 1952, with Christy Ring scoring 0-6 in their 2-14 to 0-7 victory
James Owens also refereed the last Championship meeting between the sides, in 2008
Cork's last All-Ireland title of 30 was in 2005, Dublin's last of 6 was in 1938
Dublin beat Cork 4-8 to 1-3 in the 1927 All-Ireland Final

Last Championship Meeting
July 12th, 2008: All-Ireland SHC Qualifier, Cork v Dublin @ Páirc Uí Chaoimh.

Cork 1-17 Dublin 0-15

Scorers for Cork: J. Deane 1-1, C. Naughton 0-3, N. Ronan (1f), B. O'Connor (1f), T. Kenny and J. O'Connor 0-2 each, N. McCarthy, P. Cronin, E. Cadogan, J. Gardiner (f), P. Horgan 0-1 each.

Scorers for Dublin: D. O'Callaghan 0-10 (7fs), R. O'Carroll 0-3, P. Ryan 0-2.

CORK: D. Og Cusack, S. O'Neill, D. O'Sullivan, B. Murphy, E. Cadogan, J. Gardiner ( c), K. McGann, J. O'Connor, T. Kenny, T. McCarthy, N. McCarthy, B. O'Connor, C. Naughton, N. Ronan, J. Deane.

Subs: R. Curran for O'Sullivan (blood 42-52), P. Cronin for T. McCarthy, K. Hartnett for Cadogan (both 51), Curran for McGann (59); P. Horgan for B. O'Connor (63).

DUBLIN: G. Maguire, N. Corcoran, K. Ryan, T. Brady, S. Hiney, R. Fallon, J. Boland, J. McCaffrey, S. Lambert, J. Burke, D. O'Dwyer, D. Qualter, D. O'Callaghan, K. Flynn, R. O'Carroll.

Subs: J. Kelly for O'Carroll (blood 27-30), Kelly for O'Dwyer (39), P. O'Dricsoll for Flynn (44), P. Ryan for Burke and P. Bergin for K. Ryan (both 49); P. Kelly for McCaffrey (62).

Referee: J. Owens (Wexford).

© 2023 Midleton GAA Club | Web design by Granite Digital