View Cart Feedback
Please rate your experience
with Midleton GAA Club
Leave this field empty
Leave this field empty

You must enable Javascript in your browser to use this website.

Click here to find out how

Fe 15's Capture East Cork Hurling Title

08 November, 2010

Fe 15 Hurling - Last Sunday afternoon we contested the East Cork Hurling Championship Final v Sars in Carrigtwohill and after extra time we emerged victorious on a scoreline of 3.15 v 1.07. The first hour was nip and tuck all the way and either team could have won it at the death in normal time. We had squandered many good scoring chances but made up for it in injury time when we scored 3.05 without reply. After the game our captain Billy O Shea accepted the trophy from Regina Abernethy Chairperson of the Juvenile Board. Many thanks to the Carrigtwohill club for the use of their fantastic field.
Well done to all the players who have been very committed all year and deserved the victory for all their hard work and efforts throughout a long year. This victory ensured that we completed the double after winning the Football championship back in March in similar weather conditions. As for the future we're unlikely to be competing for an East Cork in Fe16 next year due to the proposed changes by the County Board however we look forward to a new challenge whatever and where ever it may be.
Panel: John O Farrell, Luke Morrissey, Billy O Shea (capt.), Luke Dineen, Gavin Bagnell, Darren Quirke, Sean O Farrell, Aaron Mc Evoy, Killian Deady, Padraic Nagle, Patrice Tschmanga, Eanna O Brien, Robert Williams, Michael Abernethy and Conan Finneagan. Subs Lochlinn Mc Carthy, Brendan Ahern, Josh Deady, Kieran Maloney, Colin Shanahan, Shane Buckley and Kevin Rohan.

© 2023 Midleton GAA Club | Web design by Granite Digital