View Cart Feedback
Please rate your experience
with Midleton GAA Club
Leave this field empty
Leave this field empty

You must enable Javascript in your browser to use this website.

Click here to find out how


Water rock outing 2016

1st Dave Mc Carthy
2nd Peter Bowdren
3rd Tadgh Horgan
4th Killian Mc Grath  


Easter HAMPER 2015 4/4/15

We had a great turnout for the Easter Golf Society outing last Saturday at East Cork Golf Club.
The event was very kindly sponsored by Bernard Cashman of Cashman Car Sales.
The list of prize winners was as follows;
Overall Winner – Coleman Quirke
Category 1 Winner – Cian Mc Carthy, 2nd Bernard Cashman & 3rd John Hogan
Category 2 Winner  - Michael Crotty, 2nd Liam Williams & 3rd Hans Baumann
Category 3 – 1st Paudie O’Keeffe, 2nd Tim Crotty & 3rd Tom O’Halloran
Best Front 9 – Pat O’Brien and Best Back 9 – Martin Greaney    


competition results 2014

Xmas Hamper took place last Saturday 8th November at East Cork Golf Club, it was kindly sponsored by Mr. Patrick O’Farrell of O’Farrell Butchers.
Overall winner was Donie O’ Callaghan
Category results were as follows;
Cat 1- 1st Francie Maher, 2nd John Hogan & 3rd Conor O’ Brien,
Cat 2 – 1st Mick Hayes, 2nd Michael Crotty & 3rd John Drooge,
Cat 3 – 1st Frank O’ Sullivan, 2Nd Tom O’ Halloran & 3rd Tom Mintern.
Front nine – Mick Mc Grath, Back nine – Paudie O’Keeffe & Visitors prize Sean Maloney.

Congrats to Pat Hayes who won Golfer of the Year. 
Afterwards the AGM took place, Tom Mintern has become Captain replacing John Drooge and the outgoing committee were also re-elected.  


Golf Society outing, Castlemartyr, Friday June 27th, sponsored by Robbie Fitzgerald Commercials

1st   Paudie O Keeffe
2nd  Bernard Cashman
3rd   Pat Horgan
4th   John Droog
5th   Killian McGrath

Front nine  Tom Mintern
Back nine   Hans Baumann


Easter Hamper sponsored by Mr. Bernard Cashman @ East Cork Golf Club

Winner:   John Hogan

Category 1:   1st---Jerry McCarthy
                      2nd--Bernard Cashman
                      3rd---Conor O Brien

Category 2:   1st---Pat Hayes
                      2nd--Michael Crotty
                      3rd  Gary Johnson

Category 3:   1st---Jason Daly
                      2nd--Pat Horgan
                      3rd---Frank O Sullivan

Front nine:     Ambrose Guilfoyle

Back nine       Francis Maher

Best Gross:    Don MacFarlane


GAA Society Mr John Droogs Captain's prize results 14/5/14 @ East Cork Golf Club

Winner:  Pat Hayes

Category 1    1st  Mark Carroll
                      2nd Anthony Wall
                      3rd Donie O Callaghan

Category 2    1st  Mick Hayes
                      2nd  Hans Baumann
                      3rd  Gary Johnson

Category 3    1st  Pat Horgan
                      2nd Tom Mintern
                      3rd Coleman Quirke

Front  9         John Hogan

Back   9         Liam Walsh

Visitor            Michael John Roche

© 2024 Midleton GAA Club | Web design by Granite Digital