View Cart Feedback
Please rate your experience
with Midleton GAA Club
Leave this field empty
Leave this field empty

You must enable Javascript in your browser to use this website.

Click here to find out how

Juvenile Golf Classic

23 July, 2012

Midleton Gaa Juvenile Club Golf Classic sponsored by Blackwater Motors, Cork, Fermoy & Skibbereen

Last Wednesday and Thursday in glorious sunshine almost 120 teams turned out at East Cork Golf Club. This year due to the dedicated work of the committee the number of teams and tee boxes exceeded last years levels which is unprecedented in the current economic climate.  
Suncream, water, burgers and some great golf scores were the order over the course of the two days.

The Juvenile Club would like to thank the Committee brilliantly led by Frank Bransfield for the organisation of this event, everything proved to be a hit from Timmy serving up the burger's to Gavin "Mc Crirrick" Power the Bookie on the 18th.
Many thanks to all our sponsors, supporters, classic committee and the staff at East Cork Golf Club for all their support and indeed to all the people who attended the prize giving on the Thursday night.

Congrats to all our winners especially to the winning team of Fergus Lynch, Vincent O Brien and Michael Walsh representing AMAC Farm Supplies.

1st AMAC Farm Supplies - F Lynch, V O Brien & M Walsh - 64pts
2nd J Mc Carthy, A Mc Evoy & J Murray - 62pts
3rd Liam Walsh, M O Neill & P Cashman - 61pts
4th Ger Manley, G Manley & P O Brien - 61pts
5th Cian Mc Carthy, L Mc Carthy & C O Cathasaigh - 61pts
6th Hurleys Supervalue - P Cashman, S O Brien & G Sloane - 61pts
7th Crux Entertainment - M Maloney, C Gurhy & S Ryan - 61pts
8th Colourtrend Paints - A Rea, B Whelehan & C Walsh - 60pts
9th Midleton AFC - D Devlin, M Carroll & J Gleeson - 60pts
10th VG Hire - S Coyle Garde, B Whelehan & P Mc Mahon - 59pts
11th Padraig O Brien, P O Brien Jnr & M Downey - 59pts
12th Midleton Ladies Football - J Keane, K Mulcahy & P O Shea - 59pts
13th CBS PPU Golf Society - M Conway, J Maloney & P Crotty - 58pts
14th Muiris Quirke, P Drake & B Cashman - 58pts
15th Mc Daids Bar - D Coll, R Harman & L Mc Carthy - 58pts
16th RMD Kwikstage - L O Farrell, C Hurley & K Mulcahy - 58pts
17th East Cork Golf Club - J O Donoghue, G Burns & H Mc Donald - 58pts
18th Paddy Goldspring - Michael Mc Grath, D Kelleher & M J Roche - 57pts
19th Siteserv - Derrick Enright, J Enright & J Doherty - 56pts
20th Avonmore Electrical - E Lane, M Mc Carthy & J Colbert - 56pts

Non GUI - Linehans Bar - J Nagle, J Hickey & J Condon - 59pts

Ladies - Anne O Connell, B Mc Carthy & P Murray - 54pts

Seniors - Donie O Callaghan, B Cotter & V Flanagan - 58pts

Mens Longest Drive - Robbie Fitzgerald
Ladies Longest Drive - Liz Maloney

Mens Closest Pin - Stephen Moore
Womens Closest Pin - Anne O Connell

Our list of Team and tee box sponsors will be displayed on our website very soon and I would encourage you to support them in any way you can.

Roll on 2013 we're already looking forward to it.

© 2020 Midleton GAA Club | Web design by Granite Digital