View Cart Feedback
Please rate your experience
with Midleton GAA Club
Leave this field empty
Leave this field empty

You must enable Javascript in your browser to use this website.

Click here to find out how

Juvenile Awards Night 2010 season

10 January, 2011

Juvenile Medal Presentation

Sunday night January 9th was the awards night for Midleton’s Juvenile club. Once again there was a great turnout of both players and their families. Special guests on the night were Monsignor Gould, Micheal Mac Suibhne and Regina Abernethy. On hand to present the medals were, Aidan Ryan, Conor Lehane, Luke O’Farrell, James Nagle, Paul Houghney, Killian Burke and Stephen Moore. Many thanks to all for supporting the young players.
Medals on the night went to: Fe12A East Cork hurling and football league champions, Fe 13D East Cork hurling and football championship winners, Fe14D East Cork football championship winners, Fe15A East Cork hurling and football championship winners and Fe16A East Cork hurling league champions.
Medals also went to the following Cork reps in Hurling Blitzs: Fe14 – Gavin Bagnell, Fe15 – Conan Finnegan and Daren Quirke.
For the first time this year there were Players player of the year prizes and these went to: Fe 12 – Padraig O’Brien Jnr, Fe 13 Seadnaidh Smyth, Fe 14 – Luke Dineen, Fe 15 – Darren Quirke and Fe 16 – Elliott Mulcahy.
Special presentations on the night went to: Sean Keohane – outgoing adult club Chairman, Michael Tobin – outgoing adult football secretary, Gerard Fitzgerald – Fe 16 team manager who steps down this year.
Finally a special presentation was made to the Coates brothers who will be emigrating this year and will be much missed by the club.
Congratulations to all the prize winners and here’s looking forward to a successful 2011 season.

© 2020 Midleton GAA Club | Web design by Granite Digital